The European Workshop on Computational Geometry (EuroCG) is an annual, informal workshop whose goal is to provide a forum for scientists to meet, present their work, interact, and establish collaborations, in order to promote research in the field of Computational Geometry, within Europe and beyond. The workshop aims at providing an informal atmosphere through which both established and young researchers will have a productive exchange of ideas and collaboration. EuroCG does not have formally reviewed proceedings. A book of abstracts is distributed at the conference site and does not have an ISBN number, and the pdf files of the abstracts available on the EuroCG websites should be regarded as preprints. Therefore, results presented at EuroCG are often also submitted to peer-reviewed conferences and/or journals. [ ]

Information Booklet

Link to conference information booklet including program.


Link to conference proceedings/abstracts.

Open Problems

Link to open problems from the Thursday open problem session.

Invited Speakers

Rolf Klein, Universität Bonn
Joseph Mitchell, Stony Brook University
Bettina Speckmann, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven

Program Committee

Gill Barequet, Technion, Israel
Prosenjit Bose, Carleton University, Canada
Kevin Buchin, TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Maike Buchin, U Bochum, Germany
Sergio Cabello, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Éric Colin de Verdière, CNRS and LIGM, Marne-la-Vallée, France
Mark de Berg, TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Sándor Fekete, TU Braunschweig, Germany
Fabrizio Frati, Roma Tre U, Italy
Matt Gibson, U of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Joachim Gudmundsson, U. of Sydney, Australia
Michael Hoffmann, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Bengt J. Nilsson, Malmö University, Sweden (chair)
Matias Korman, Tohoku University, Japan
Erik Krohn, University of Wisconsin, USA
Stefan Langerman, Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB), Belgium
Elmar Langetepe, Bonn U, Germany
Christos Levcopoulos, Lund University, Sweden
Andrzej Lingas, Lund University, Sweden
Maarten Löffler, U. Utrecht, The Netherlands
Alejandro López-Ortiz, U. of Waterloo, Canada
Wolfgang Mulzer, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
Valentin Polishchuk, Linköping University, Sweden (Organiser)
Vera Sacristán, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC), Spain
Christiane Schmidt, Linköping University, Sweden (Organiser)
Shakhar Smorodinsky, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
Kevin Verbeek, TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Birgit Vogtenhuber, TU Graz, Austria
Carola Wenk, Tulane U., USA
Pawel Zylinsky, U Gdansk, Poland

Important Dates

  • Submission Deadline: January 9, 2017
  • Acceptance Notification: February 13, 2017
  • Camera-ready version: February 27, 2017
  • Early Registration: February 27, 2017


Bengt J. Nilsson, Malmö University
Valentin Polishchuk, Linköping University
Christiane Schmidt, Linköping University