The 33rd European Workshop on Computational Geometry (EuroCG 2017) will be held on April 5 - 7, 2017 at the "Niagara" building at Malmö University, at the southern tip of Sweden. (As usual, there will be a welcome reception on April 4 to launch the conference.) EuroCG is an annual workshop that combines a strong scientific tradition with a friendly and informal atmosphere. The workshop is a forum where researchers can meet, discuss their work, present their results, and establish scientific collaborations.

Topics of interest cover all aspects of computational geometry, including but not limited to the following:

  • discrete and combinatorial geometry and topology
  • design and analysis of geometric algorithms and data structures
  • implementation and experimental evaluation of geometric algorithms
  • numerical and algebraic issues arising from implementations
  • analysis of geometric configurations
  • geometric modeling, visualization and simulation
  • combinatorial optimization
  • graph drawing
  • computer-aided design and manufacturing
  • structural molecular biology
  • geographic information systems
  • robotics and virtual worlds

Submissions and Proceedings

We invite authors to submit extended abstracts (4 pages, two columns) of original research. Submissions will be handled through EasyChair.

EuroCG does not have formally reviewed proceedings. A booklet of abstracts, without ISBN, will be accessible online from the webpage for the benefit of the community and must be regarded as a collection of preprints rather than a formally reviewed selection of papers. Results presented at EuroCG are expected to appear in other conferences with formal proceedings and/or in journals. In particular, papers that have just been submitted to other formally reviewed conferences are eligible for being presented at EuroCG, assuming they have not appeared by the time of the conference.

Invited Speakers

  • Rolf Klein, Universität Bonn
  • Joseph Mitchell, Stony Brook University
  • Bettina Speckmann, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven

Program Committee

  • Gill Barequet, Technion, Israel
  • Prosenjit Bose, Carleton University, Canada
  • Kevin Buchin, TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands
  • Maike Buchin, U Bochum, Germany
  • Sergio Cabello, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Éric Colin de Verdière, CNRS and LIGM, Marne-la-Vallée, France
  • Mark de Berg, TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands
  • Sándor Fekete, TU Braunschweig, Germany
  • Fabrizio Frati, Roma Tre U, Italy
  • Matt Gibson, U of Texas at San Antonio, USA
  • Joachim Gudmundsson, U. of Sydney, Australia
  • Michael Hoffmann, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
  • Bengt J. Nilsson, Malmö University, Sweden (chair)
  • Matias Korman, Tohoku University, Japan
  • Erik Krohn, University of Wisconsin, USA
  • Stefan Langerman, Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB), Belgium
  • Elmar Langetepe, Bonn U, Germany
  • Christos Levcopoulos, Lund University, Sweden
  • Andrzej Lingas, Lund University, Sweden
  • Maarten Löffler, U. Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • Alejandro López-Ortíz, U. of Waterloo, Canada
  • Wolfgang Mulzer, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
  • Valentin Polishchuk, Linköping University, Sweden (Organiser)
  • Vera Sacristán, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC), Spain
  • Christiane Schmidt, Linköping University, Sweden (Organiser)
  • Shakhar Smorodinsky, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
  • Kevin Verbeek, TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands
  • Birgit Vogtenhuber, TU Graz, Austria
  • Carola Wenk, Tulane U., USA
  • Pawel Zylinski, U Gdansk, Poland

Organizing Committee

  • Bengt J. Nilsson, Malmö University
  • Valentin Polishchuk, Linköping University
  • Christiane Schmidt, Linköping University

Important Dates

  • Submission Deadline: January 9, 2017
  • Acceptance Notification: February 13, 2017
  • Camera-ready version: February 27, 2017
  • Early Registration: February 27, 2017